Yesterday’s Adventure

My day.

Market Treasures

Yesterday I learned how to fill out a customs form for shipping internationally. Since our Ruby Lane shop is view-able internationally we get orders from all over. We have had orders from almost every continent and Australia and Canada are our two best costumers. You have to fill out three copies of a customs for so it is a lot of duplication. Also we use padded envelopes instead of the flat rate boxes we use for US orders.

My mother is going back to work meaning I am going to have to take over the store more. Meaning a lot more time will be spent answering emails and dealing with customers. Something I have a little practice with meaning I am technically prepped for this job. I look forward to becoming a larger part of Market Treasures even though I do a lot for the website as is.

I am going from social media marketer to full time jewelry…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

